2018 Programme

We meet the 1st Tuesday of every month at Pirbright Village Hall at 19:30-22:00

Here is the 2018 calendar of club events:

Tue 2nd January 2018 Back to Basics Bonsai Circuit:
1. Correct tools for the right jobs (Ray and Terry)
2. Types of soil (Chris Rhodes)
3. Tokanama display (Richard Lock)
4. Styles of trees (Mark and Brian)
Tue 6th February 2018 Carving and styling trees (Will Baddeley)
Sun 4th March 2018 Whole Day: Repotting Workshop
Tue 6th March 2018 General Workshop
Tue 3rd April 2018 Bending Pine and Juniper (Geoff Conybare)
Tue 1st May 2018 Azealia (Paul Eslinger)
Sun 13th May 2018 Annual Show
Tue 5th June 2018 General Workshop
Tue 3rd July 2018 Pests and Diseases (Linda McAdell)
Tue 7th August 2018 Annual BBQ & My Tree, Your Tree
Tue 4th September 2018 Workshop
Sun 30th September 2018 Harry Harrington Carving Workshop
Tue 2nd October 2018 Pots and Bonsai (Alex Rudd)
Tue 6th November 2018 General Workshop (Lee Vehorevoort)
Tue 4th December 2018 AGM & Auction Night


Here is the 2018 calendar of events:

Sun 25th Feb 2018 Swindon Bonsai Society Winter Image
Sun 13th May 2018 Surrey Heath Club Annual Show
Sat 19th May 2018 Surrey Heath Show, Frimley Lodge Park
Sun 1st July 2018  Salisbury 30th Anniversary Show
Sat 7th – Sun 8th July 2018 Chichester Bonsai Club Show
Sat 21st July 2018 Woodstreet Village Summer Show
Sun 21st October 2018 Heathrow Bonsai Show